17:08:53 | 2001-02-21


A note to Toastgirl: If you put a pitcher of Mudslides in the freezer, TELL SOMEONE before you leave. Brilliant.

I am in a bad place right now. My friend C. has gotten me hooked on Britney. That "Oops!" album is like pressed crack. I'm at the end of my rope.

To top that off, Toastgirl now has me listening to Weezer, which, while not as bad as say - Third Eye Blind - is also embarrassing. I mean, what were they THINKING with that Al's Place video? And that Sweater Song is for morons. I mean, stop destroying your sweater already. Not to mention that I saw some really disturbing photos of Rivers Cuomo in which he looks - EXACTLY like Charles Manson. I mean, it really freaked me out. Charles Manson is some fucked up shit. Not to mention that Rivers is a Gemini, and well�

Note to marketers: Stop putting Moby songs in commercials. It's pissing me off. Enough with the Moby.

And another thing, I would like to add here that I just have never liked the Beatles. When I was like 5, and they would show repeats of them on TV Shows, my brother and our teenage babysitter would just freak out over the Beatles. I used to sit Indian style in front of the TV with my hands over my ears.

I just. Hate. The Beatles.

I realize this is going to piss a few people off. And I don't care. I think the Beatles are the pioneers of manufactured soundboard pop and I hate that shit (except for the current Britney problem which I am trying to work through).

I mean, I'm all about the John Lennon. Love his solo stuff. There are few Beatles songs I can tolerate, like "Hey Jude," but other than that I really cannot stand them.

My dislike for The Beatles, however, is nowhere near my hatred of Phil Collins, which frankly, is so intense that I cannot put it into words.

This brings me to 80's music, which I also hate. I'm okay with Madonna, but that's about it. I mean, I don't even like the Grateful Dead's 80's stuff. It's terrible. And I remember feeling this way when I was in the 80's. Like I had that Multiple's clothing and went through the whole layering and colored socks ritual but I remember telling my mother that I felt like a fool. I wanted clogs. And she would not buy me clogs. Instead I got Jelly's. I hated Jelly's. And those paint splattered keds.

Espirit. Christmas brought loads and loads of Espirit. Skirts over leggings. Horrid polka-dotted shirts with the tails hanging out, low slung belt, shirt bloused over belt, collar up. I felt like an ass. Thank GOD there are no photos.

I also can't stand Sinatra. His music... bugs. This is also a fact that pisses a number of people off, I don't care. I'd rather hear Sid Vicious doing "My Way" than old Blue Eyes. I can appreciate "New York, New York." But frankly, Frank bores me. Listening to him makes me feel geriatric. It's like listening to Pat Boone or Lawrence Welk. I'd rather watch myself bleed.

Which brings me to the topic of cutting. If I were a teenager today, I would probably be a cutter. MyfriendJen and I were taking about that this weekend. We would both be cutters. That seems to be what the kids are doing these days. But frankly, since I'm not a kid, it would be a little ridiculous to start now.

These are some of the things I think about. That's all.

PS - I have fully fucked up my page. Symbolic of my life, I know. If you can help me by making a real template instead of this romper room shit, I would be forever indebted.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com