09:47 a.m. | 2001-03-27


Before I get started here, I need to address something. This ain't right. I mean, I know they say you aren't famous until you have a stalker or a rumor that you are gay, but people, this is just my diary. Just a diary. And frankly, I haven't even written about anything exciting lately. Which reminds me, I should tell you all about being backstage at the Allman's last week...

*~*

He e-mailed me the day after our date. I spent all weekend worried because he hadn't called, and then on Monday I read his e-mail. Written the day after we went out, asking me to the movies.

He is perfect. To me.

But because of his class schedule and my work schedule and our lives, it looks like we aren't going to get together until next week.

We live across town from each other but can't get together until next week.

Next week is way too far away.

*~*

My Girls Rock. We went out last night. And they listened and laughed as I animatedly explained how *dreamy* my boy is.

But the way I see it is this: Maybe it doesn't work out. Maybe this is forever. Maybe I will drive him crazy. But now I know, there are guys like this out there. Like Him.

I *reallyreally* like him.

*~*

Today is Day 1 on the patch. I'm quitting smoking. Toastgirl got the patch for me. It makes me a little lightheaded. Giddy.

But most of all, now that I'm not smoking, it makes me want to kiss him again all the more.

I am in way over my head.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com