2:51 p.m. | 2001-10-09


People, gather round, for I have an announcement.

I have a new lease on life.

I have seen the future, and it is The Donnas. They are all that is right with the world. �I didn�t like you anyway� is my own personal anthem. Feel free to borrow that.

I have been dying to see The Donna�s for years and never got around to it. I just didn�t know anyone that would go with me. So finally, I have a friend working with the band and a legit excuse to go. She worked, I worshiped. The Donna�s ROCK.

As I was being frisked at the door and setting off the scanning alarm, the nice long-haired former-roadie bent down to inspect my knee-high boots for contraband, and complemented them while apologizing for getting all up in my grill. I didn�t mind, but I found it useful to know that those wand thingy�s didn�t catch the blade in my purse.

Suckazzz.

I accidentally had too much to drink, mainly because I bought the wrong drink for my friend and ended up double downing a 7-and-7.

Yet I feel great today. I�m back in the game! I�m making plans.

There are a ton of peeps who are still wiggin�. Biochemicals. Who has the time to worry about that? People, people, people� We don�t *decide* when we come into this world and we can�t decide when we will leave. So why not just take a breath and do something now that you�ve been putting off? RELAX. Enjoy.

Why freak out? There�s nothing you can DO. It�s out of your hands. I refuse to get caught up in the drama. I�ve already had friends die, I know my mortality. I understand it. I also doubt my friends had regrets because they lived big, full lives. I intend to keep doing the same. I�m not dead yet.

I feel great. I feel better than GREAT. I feel on top of the world. And why shouldn�t I?

My best friend called me today with big news. The first I can�t say because it�s so top secret about someone we know. The second is that she�s breaking up with her secret, invisible British BF today. Oh yeah, she all done with the long distance. I knew it was coming.

So I�m on sushi duty, running post-break up interference tonight. Back in the game.

Speaking of games � one last thing. I love the Flyers. And did you know that the Flyers won back to back Stanley Cups in �74 and �75? I wonder who last won the pennant in �73? Hmmmm�

Fascinating.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com