9:38 p.m. | 2002-01-31


Dude. I've been like super crazy career busy. But it's good. Keeps me out of trouble.

The big news is, I have a preliminary outline for my book! Edi in my guestbook - whoever you are - you planted a seed and I thought of exactly what I want to do. THANK YOU! I can hear my voice and everything in my writing. I am really excited to start!

Things are going really well for me. My social calendar is booked even though I'm trying to curb going out and I'm on a no-drinking kick. I haven't drank all week. I may have a few drinks on Saturday, but will be moderate. Hopefully.

Today, during an e-mail one-upping war with my friend A., I finished the war with a challenge.

"I'll join the Peace Corps if you go with me."

"Let's go," he said immediately, thinking I wouldn't follow through.

So I contacted the association and arranged a meeting with an alum.

We're going in two weeks.

A. said, "I bet I'll be the only one there with a Thomas Pink shirt."

I said, "I bet you'll be the only one there who knows what Thomas Pink is."

I can't wait for this. A. is definitely going to chicken out.

The glory will be mine. Alllll mine.

I love to win.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com