10:15 a.m. | 2002-02-15


Yesterday was Valentine's Day. I know this, because I received the annual bouquet of flowers from my Father.

This is used to make me feel like a loser, but now I think it's nice.

So I went out last night for dinner in the meatpacking district with a group of about 17 people to celebrate the birthday of a friend.

One my way downtown, I was stuck in traffic for ages and staring out at the sidewalks packed with groups of people. Suddenly I realized, this city is insane. Any other place it would be couple city, no pity, with people retiring before midnight (after dinner at The Outback) for their obligatory sex. Here, couples meld into groups of singles or marrieds or asexuals to go out and have a good time.

I love that. Anything goes here.

I didn't love spotting Philip Bloch last night. I know I have a morotorium against mentioning celebs that I know or work with in my journal, but he is not a celeb so I have no qualms about going there. I call him "the deuce," because Philip is *always* at least two seasons behind in his styling. He's such a JOKE - it's just horrifying that some media turn to him for style direction.

But I digress.

Valentine's Day. I had a great time.

Remember last year's Vaelntine's Day?

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com