11:03 p.m. | 2002-05-09


Today people at work bowed down to me. And I realized, they *should* bow down to me.

I perform miracles on a day to day basis. I make the impossible happen.

Today I basically multiplied loaves and fishes. As I walked through our offices after delivering results that no one else could have delivered, senior management actually stood up from their desks, walked to the doors of their offices as I passed and gave me high fives as I walked down the row of executive suites.

They call me the dealmaker. My thing is, I close deals. I also deliver results. When under the gun, my wheels spin fast.

The thing about PR is, I just don't want to do it forever. I see it as a set of skills. It's something I *can* do. You can give me a new product or person and I can make America think it's cool and want it. These are things I can do. They are not things I want to do.

For me, spin and image-making are like changing a fuse in a fusebox. Both are things I know I can do, but not things I am passionate about.

I guess it's good to know that I'll have this to fall back on. But I don't want to spend my life departing counsel on how to garner national media attention or how to contract a celebrity and coordinate a nationwide tour.

There's got to be more than this, you know?

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com