7:48 p.m. | 2002-06-25


So I slept on yesterday's situation, thinking I might cool off about the whole thing and change my mind. I mean, I am a reasonable person. Water off the back, right?

Wrong.

I was more angry today than yesterday. I waited all day to see if this woman would e-mail me and apologize for not reaching out to me. She didn't.

Fuck her.

I am not going to this party. Normally, my parents would lay down the law and state that the entire family is attending, period. However, in this case, my father has left the decision up to me. He said it's my call. My brother feels at this point I shouldnot attend because I am so fired up about it, I will create a scene at the party.

So I called my father tonight and told him that I would not be attending and to please offer my regrets, but that I made other plans in the absence of receiving an invitation.

This is a matter of principle. I was taught not to allow people to walk over me and this woman is leaving tread marks on my back.

And this just the beginning. She will learn that I am a force to be reckoned with.

It's at times like this that it would be very useful to have a superpower.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

You know what? Screw this woman. I'm going. I will not be manipulated like this. I am a bigger person.

I will go. And I will show her up.

I will be the life of the party and she will be an afterthought.

I do have a superpower. I am the Partygirl!

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com