10:00 p.m. | 2002-07-29


I am still laughing over the "Bene, Bene" guy. I keep forgetting things he did until one of the other group members called me to discuss a point. Such as when jokingly he invited me to "Roma" and told me I would probably propose to him there.

Ahhhhhhhhhahahahahahahaha. Awesome.

I feel like such a load. I think I've packed on the lbs ecause of all the erractic work scheduling and travel. I can't wait to be on vacation next week and eat healthy meals at regular times and exercise.

My roommate was just cracking up because our friend D. relayed for her a conversation I had with my Mom on Sunday over the phone.

I was lamenting on how miserable I am in my job and in New York and how I don't think I can make it even to September, let alone beyond that. My mother was on the other end, taunting me, saying, "Oh come on now, PG. You're stronger than that. Are you going to let them beat you?"

My family is a bunch of trash talkers. This has gone on since the beginning of time. And worse, none of us can back down from a dare, so the trash talk works like a charm. Except for this time.

I am chain smoking cigarettes on the phone with my mother, replying, "I don't think you understand. *INHALE* This City is going to KILL ME. I am going to DIE. *BIG EXHALE*"

And my mother is laughing on the other end. Cracking up.

My friend is doubled over watching me chain smoke into the phone while telling my mother that my job is going to be the death of me.

Then, everytime I point out how they are trying to kill me, my mom turns it around. For example:

Me: "I have to get up at 3AM for work tomorrow and work until late tomorrow night!"

Mom: "Well, (the owner) must really have faith in you to ask you to handle such an important thing."

Me: "No, she's trying to kill me."

Mom: "hahahahaha. That which doesn't kill us makes us stronger."

Me: "No, seriously, *that* IS going to kill me.

I get no respect. I bet if get asphyxiated by a giant squid on vacation, my job would use my death as a branding opportunity. A publicity vehicle.

It's come to that. I swear. My life for a Today Show booking.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com