7:49 p.m. | 2002-10-16


This week does not want to be my friend and I just can't accept that. I feel like we started off amicably. On Sunday night, I was productive and went to the gym. It was like I waved *hello* to the week and said "Welcome!"

I woke up on Monday and we were still good, I felt good, energized, ready to go and the week looked good - maybe because it was short - but somehow, the week turned on me.

Somewhere along the way, maybe Tuesday, yes, I think we can blame Tuesday, the week started giving me the cold shoulder. And I saw it, but I refused to Recognize. I said to myself, "Week, I will not let you turn on me. We had a perfectly nice welcome party together on Sunday and there's no reason why it can't continue."

While seeking to place blame, my first theory was that it was the sniper who shot my week. Just randomly took it out. But I thought, the sniper is too obvious a choice.

Today, I may have met the culprit face to face. The Nor'easter. She just blew right in and left wreckage in her wake. Her rain and winds left me unmotivated to go to the gym and depressed me as she ruined my blown-out hair. Then she messed up some work stuff I was planning. Her barometric pressure makes my cavity ache and has thrown my contracting uterus into a tailspin. Bitch.

She should go rain on someone else's parade.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com