6:32 p.m. | 2002-12-09


I had a nice relaxing weekend, buying almost all of my Christmas gifts for family, friends and associates within a never before accomplished budget and timeframe. Sunday night, I tackled and completed my massive Christmas card list while working my way through half of a bottle of Merlot. After finishing the task, I stood up and stretched, looking out my window. As I looked across the avenue, I saw a couple in a neighboring building turn off the lights in their sparsely furnished living room, so that their walk-up was lit only by the brightly colored lights on their little Charlie Brown Christmas Tree. They sat down on the old couch in this transformed room, with their backs to me, his arm around her shoulders pulling her in to him, and stared at the tree. I stood across the street at my window and stared at it with them, and for one moment, I think we may have all sighed with contentment together.

*Christmas*

Tonight, however, is my night. I�m off to buy my tree!

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com