10:59 p.m. | 2003-04-10


So the deal is that I've been acting fairly insanely over this guy for the past few months and I am just coming out of the haze. And I'm not over him, not by a long shot, but I am recognizing insane behavior. I've even acknowledged it and come clean to friends.

My roommate has put me on break. Basically, she told me, "You're busy. All week. Every night. No questions. You're BUSY. If you are sitting in this apartment alone playing Sigur Ros for 3 hours, that means you have 'plans.' You're BOOKED, PERIOD."

She's mandated a zero tolerance policy and I say, THANK GOD FOR THAT.

My head's been zipping around like a bobble head when it comes to dealing with this cat. He's a tough read.

I'm happy to have a third party perspective come in because I have absolutely no perspective anymore.

She's cut off all contact. I'm not allowed to e-mail or IM or call or speak with him. She runs a tight ship.

I got out last night on good behavior and because I wasn't going out with the Exiled.

Tonight, she's running in here checking my caller ID before I pick up all calls. She's actually signing off on calls. I keep getting ready for her to bark out in a German accent, "Vere are your papers!"

But honestly, she's right. I've done enough, now he needs to decide. Or maybe she's not, maybe I need to reach out to him and show him I'm ready. I'm not sure anymore.

I'm not sure about much other than the fact that I'm going to get up tomorrow and be a lunatic all over again.

Stupid boys. Crazy girls.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com