13:56:53 | 2000-05-04


I am in a foul mood today.

I'm overtired and annoyed. Everyone at work is annoying me. NEWSFLASH: Just because we share an office doesn't mean I'm available at the drop of a hat to answer your questions. Or, just because I work on your business doesn't mean I am available to "stop by" your conference call with your client or shoot the shit about retooling your "strategy" because you had to come near me to pick up your daily horoscope from the fucking printer. How 'bout that? STOP BOTHERING ME. Jesus Christ. Does everyone need a piece of me?

This is compounded by an overfilled apartment tonight. Tonight, I have 4 girls staying in my apartment. The two regular roommates (they're great), the current temporary roommate living on our couch, and a visitor who I have seen for more than a minute today but for some reason the idea of dealing with her for the evening makes me want to run and SCREAM. Literally, I just want to be dropped off into a random field so I can just scream at the top of my lungs.

I think I've been around too many people for too long. Particularly, around too many GIRLS for too long. Girl- friends can get real annoying. I think I could probably last longer in solitary than in a room filled with girls. Literally, it was great to see all the girls this past weekend but after spending 5 or 6 days with eight girls in a two bedroom cottage, you need a little alone time. Unfortunately due to my schedule this week, downtime is not an option.

Ugghhh. I just want to go somewhere and hide.

Maybe I just need some sleep.

More sleep, less coffee. That might help.

But those aren't options right now. Nothing left to do but go out tonight and pollute my body with substances that will make my unborn children grow gills. (I stole that quote - let's see if anyone can figure it out.)

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com