18:54:47 | 2000-03-20


I am shocked at the time that's passed since my last entry...where has the time gone??? It seems like I've been spoken for every weekend, every week night and the few I have left I reserve for sleep. I hate obligations. I hate penciling people in, committing to road trips, committing in general. Is it so bad, that I want to be left alone, in this City filled with sinners and sinful places and just chart my own path of decay?

But enough of the whining and on to the past weekend. I went out hard all weekend and I have the cuts and scrapes to prove it....actually, the fall occured Thursday night, when I went out in training for Friday (St. Patrick's Day). Thursday night I started out with my boss and another work friend where I proceeded to tie one on so well that when she told me she couldn't go to the next bar with me (where I was 2 1/2 hours late to meet friends) that I grabbed her coat and bag, bent over grabbed the legs of her stool and started to drag her - stool and all- out the door of the bar. For a normal person, with a normal boss, I feel this would have been an embarrassing event, however, for me (and her) this was simply another office story to share. The fall occured in a bathroom stall at the Phoenix and shortly after scoring the nasty brushburn down my arm to my elbow, I tried to regroup downstairs at the bar with a friend, only to wrap up our conversation by dropping my full pint glass - which shattered (like my social life) on the filthy floor. Chin up, I drunkenly said to myself and moved on upstairs. It was at this time that I had a moment of clarity - that being : I have to go home. So I told Tara, and she said no, I just neeeded another beer. And so, another beer it was!

You'll be happy to hear that my injury did not prevent me from a great afternoon start on Friday, St. Patrick's Day. In case you are wondering the direct line to the Harlem Fire dept is 570-4269 (it's amazing the things you will remember when drinking enormous amounts of alcohol...) Went to Ryan's Daughter but spent the majority of the afternoon at Rathbones on 88th and 2nd. Didn't happen, went back to my apt. for a brief intermssion about 8:30PM where my roommates had ordered a keg. This performanec went until about 2AM, when I lost my voice and had to be put to bed

Friday night to be followed by a Saturday trip to Phillie where I took my cousin's fianc� on her bachelorette...Marnie, Lisa and I are pretty sure that we thoroughly scared her friends by taking them to a club in Phillie...beat the line by befriending the drag queen at the door (swapped make-up tips) who then gave the whole group reduced entry...these girls didn't know what to do and when they saw the guys in body condoms in cages and that fact that we three and the bride to be were rolling across floors of dancers and wannabe's may have further frightened them...stayed up until 4:30AM and then Marnie and I had to drive to my parents house 45 minutes away at 8:30Am the next morning to set up for the engagement brunch I was hosting for the couple. Just getting my voice back this morning.

And now, I just want to sleep for days.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com