15:21:09 | 2000-01-10


NYE 2000 turned out to be the party of the decade! Who would have thought that a black tie gala could be such raging fun?!?

Rolled straight through the Philadelphia Horticulture Society all night. Shoes up, skirt lifted and splashing around in the indoor fountains before midnight...it was reminescent of the old European travels...minus the language barrier. Literally, had the time of my life!

Lots of cocktails, spilled drinks, broken glasses, new friends, old friends, secret adventures through the kitchen and clandestine cigarettes in the plantlife. The night speed by, like a blurry blink, and before I knew it the lights went on and I had to start thinking about late-ngiht activities.

Whose idea was it anyway, to shut Phillie down by 2AM? Foolishness. Leaves me with nothing but trouble to cause when I'm ready to keep on going! The events of the remainder of the night are too foolish to even document.

A limo, however, is a beautiful thing. Particularly one stocked with chilled champagne. That's where you want to be on the evening that the world was scheduled to blow up.

5:30AM.

That being the time that I finally rested my eyes, and decided to let the New Year recover from our boxing match and quietly birth the dawn of a new year.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com