5:48 p.m. | 2003-06-01


For the love of all that is holy, if I ever say I'm going to paint my apartment or any type of shelter again, remind me of this weekend.

It very different to paint a room versus a canvas. If you take the same meticulous approach, it will take you forever. Or 7 hours per room. Whichever comes first.

Another lesson I learned is to paint before you move in somewhere, not 6 years into living there. Who knew I had so much shit in one room?

But it's done. Two bedrooms and two bathrooms are freshly painted. Thank God for that.

My entire body is in pain. I feel like I ran a marathon.

This explains why house painters are so hot. Which brings me back to why I will never paint a house again. Why break myself over the painstaking job when I can watch some hot guy do it?

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com