23:23:46 | 2000-11-02


Partygirl has been very busy...

By now you've all seen my new template, which I have been dying to have for MONTHS and thankfully, after I totally made a mess of it, this angel stepped in and helped me. I LOVE her. She is a goddess.

I am not as happy with my new phone friend, meximick, who told me straight up that he's not all about my new template. He feels that he's seen it around DL and frankly, he told me he expects more from me.

This, from the guy who can only change his DL template into varying shades of green. No matter, I adore him and his goggles, anyway:-)

And I still LOVE my new template. Thanks Outbox!

*~*

Last night, in the midst of finishing up a hectic day and helping out on an emergency project, and e-mail popped up on my screen. It was from Mr. Destiny. Oh yes, it was.

Bet you all forgot about him. Doubters! Partygirl has a couple of pots close to boiling...

So, long story short (let's hope):

I copy him on a group e-mail this week on a fluke and invite him to this party I am having, which is the be-all-end-all of parties. Truly. I mean you guys read about this, but that was merely childs play in comparision to this annual party.

But after all of my back and forth about my unlikely future with him, I never really expected to see him again.

I was wrong:-)

This absolutely amazing, beautiful man e-mailed me back and said that he happens to be planning to be in NYC this weekend and that he will be coming to the party!!!!!

My eyes almost popped out of my head when I received the e-mail last night. Without thinking, I clicked to open it and then when my senses returned, I decided to wait to respond.

Today, I wrote back giving him better directions to my apartment, again, not expecting to hear from him again. But, he e-mailed me right back, asking me if I had plans for Saturday night?

Excuse me, is that a date? I don't think I've actually dated since like, my high school prom...I'm so used to the "Hey, a bunch of us are heading out to X, why don't you and your friends come by..." cut to drunk making-out on a street corner at like 2:30AM and drunkenly trying to decide who's place to hook-up at/pass out...needless to say, I blinked a few times and re-read prior to responding.

Then reality sunk in. I have a huge group of idiots coming in this weekend for the party, I can't be leaving them. So I write back and explain this, and I give him my number to call on Saturday night so we can meet up. I haven't heard back, but I am assuming I haven't fucked up anything here.

My LA correspondent, the hurricane, and I were discussing my possibly rejuvenated personal life. I offered him in on the bet that I blow this, mentioning it's the hottest bet in Vegas. He said "nobody's even touching that bet. Not worth putting up 50 to win 1. But if I could, I would take the back end because our PartyGirl is due!!!" That's the nicest thing he's ever said to me. Considering this is the same guy who told me I destroy men. (NOTE: The ones I get involved with self-destruct. It's not me - I swear!)

Love the Hurricane!

So, needless to say, Partygirl has ants in her pants for this weekend. She is very, very excited. She is not sure why she reverts to talking about herself in the third person...

Ok, I'm back! But I don't want to get anyone's hopes up! I am a total idiot. And I will probably be spotted by this guy shotgunning beers or doing kegstands or something equally moronic. And he will then hook-up with one of my much cooler, way hotter friends.

Yes, that is probably how it will work out. But I am still excited:-) Yeaaaaaaaaaaaaa.....after all, fate has got to mean something, right?

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com