16:56:24 | 2000-10-06


Today, I made my debut on quoted. Not once, but twice. That�s a hell of a debut in my book! I was nominated for Quoted by Pix, whom I�ve never met but love to read and by Joyce, a person who clicked into my diary one day and has been reading for months. Maybe you should know that we've never met and she doesn�t have a DIARY at Diaryland? Yet she reads mine. That�s so tuff. Joyce may be a lunatic but she�s a real reader and I like the feedback;-) So cheers to Joyce, my #1 reader!

The last list was a big success. So let�s try it again! Here are a few reasons why you should like me:

1) My first choice for profession would be rockstar. Or folkstar. Second choice would be biker. And I would KICK ASS on my custom designed Harley.

2) I have been to the Sturgis races and rally�s in Sturgis, South Dakota. And the people LOVED me. So you should too.

3) I am 27 and I have a day bed. And let me tell you, the day bed, is a stroke of genius. It makes my bedroom like a den and everyone just hangs out. And when I have visitors, they get to have their own bed!

4) I have colored plastic beads hanging in my doorway to my balcony, off of my bedroom.

5) I�ve been on MTV.

6) I met Al Gore.

7) I know what time it is. And if you think I am talking about the actual time of day, I don�t really want you to like me.

8) I�m an overachiever. On my 21st birthday, I drank 24 shots in 2 hours and 20 minutes. Then I stood up from my stool and fell down.

9) I believe in God, Heaven and Hell. I also believe at the last minute, before I buy the farm, there will be some type of last minute reprieve for my sins and I will end up in Heaven.

10) I believe that if I am in a plane crash, I will be the 1 person who lives.

11) I met the REAL Brad Pitt a few months ago. He asked me how I was doing. I made him laugh.

12) Maxwell told me that he thinks I�m cool.

13) I once covered several neighborhoods in NYC at 5AM trying to find the Foo Fighters so I could re-enact the Mentos commercial. And I thought this was a good idea.

14) I once took bags of blow away from a MAJOR British band and told them I would ration it for them. And they let me. This one, by the way, still KILLS me.

15) When I lived in London, I was once delivered home to my living room (which was up 3 flights of stairs) in a shopping cart, bombed, wearing a skirt but no underwear. These people I had met pushed me, in the cart, through the double doors into the living room of this house that I lived in with 27 students. I landed doubled over in laughter in the middle of the room, where 20 of them were watching �Fast Times at Ridgemont High.�

16) Sometimes, I�ll go to a random bar wearing one of my two prom dresses from 1990 and 1991.

17) I have a dinosaur made out foil in my bedroom.

18) I quit smoking for a year just to prove I could. I didn�t a have a drag all year. Then, on the 1-year anniversary, I bought a pack of cigarettes and lit up at a party. People gasped and said what the hell are doing? I said, �Smoking. I only quit to prove I could.�

19) If you tell me this list is annoying you with my pathetic attempts to ingratiate myself to you, I will feel really bad and over apologize. You will end up either: feeling bad for being annoyed at me or I will make you laugh. And I will win, because in the end, you have no choice but to like me.

20) And if this backfires and you can't stand me at the end of this list, well, Fuck Off.

Have a great weekend!

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.com�Get your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com