21:11:25 | 2000-12-22


It's snowing. Hip Hop Hooray! I am so excited! It's going to be a White Christmas.Yay!

Let me when you are getting sick of my happiness.

*~*

I took the best date ever to a Christmas party last night. Minor glitch in my night when he threw up a little on my shoulder, but his sweet giggle and beautiful blue eyes were worth the mess.

I showered him with kisses.

His name is Patrick, and he is 3 months old.

And he was the hit of the party.

My roommates sister came up with her two kids: a two-year-old girl and 3-month old Patrick. They are delicious.

And did we have fun! At first they were a little shy and pretended not to remember Aunt Partygirl, but we soon got into the swing of things and tore apart my apartment. Kids are a great excuse for me making a big mess with my toys and not having to clean it up.

We played tag, running in circles for about an hour around my tiny living room. To spice it up, every so often, I would suddenly stop and scream "woo woo, hands in the air!" as the two year-old caught up to me, running into my legs. "Woo woo, tag the tree!" I screamed as we ran past the Christmas Tree and nearly pulled it down with us.

Then she catches on and before I know it, she's running to the stairs in my apartment and screaming, "Woo, woo up stairs�aunt Partygirl - catch me!" and I'm game so I reply, "I'm commmmmmmmminnngggggg - you better run, sista!"

Boy did we have some fun. Then she chased me with a rubber alligator that I got in some silly drink I had ordered and I screamed bloody murder.

To cool down, I quizzed her on the sounds barnyard animals make - by making them myself. This was a good exercise, because as it turns out she didn't know a lot of the animal sounds.

So it was no surprise this morning, while I was in the bathroom wearing an old flannel shirt at 6AM dying my hair blood red, that I heard slow footsteps up the stairs. Then I turned around and I see that little pumpkin standing in the doorway, looking up at me with her miniature hands in her miniture pockets of her minature jeans.

SO CUTE.

"Well Good Morning Sunshine," I whispered. "Come in here and tell me about your dreams. Did you dream of flowers and bunny rabbits and bubble gum and the circus'?" I asked. She shook her head, blue eyes very big.

"Did you dream of Santa and toys and funny reindeer and snow?" She shook her head again.

"Are we not going to talk now? Did the dream fairy wrap your tongue in a knot? Open up and let me see, I've always wanted to see one of those�." And I knelt down and furrowed my brow.

She giggled.

I opened the door to exit the bathroom and my partner in crime raced ahead into my bedroom, directly to my sliding glass doorway of colored plastic beads. She loves to run her hands through them, which makes me laugh because I know that I do the same thing at night when I stand there looking out on the Eastside of Manhattan, thinking.

So, I grabbed my Play-Dough and I sat down next to her, and we began to play. I made a big round clown's nose and stuck it on my nose and she giggled. Then I stuck it on her nose. We made a flower and Mr. Sunshine and clouds and a blue river with red rocks in it. Then we stepped in it and made impressions of her little sneakers.

We played catch with a green rubber ball that I have that when it bounces, lights up with a red flashing light. We both looked wide-eyed when the ball rolled out of my bedroom door and down the stairs to the living room and we were very careful to go down the stairs quietly to retrieve it.

We put pink barrettes in her hair and we blew dry my hair. She helped me pick out my outfit for work. We both applied lipgloss. I loaned her my tiara. Then she borrowed my Hello Kitty purse, and she decided she was going to store her tiara in there. Hard to keep a tiara positioned in fine, baby hair. We jumped up and down on my bed. We jumped up and down and shook my snow globe. We marveled at how it we could make it snow inside that tiny world. We watched the sun come up and then it started to snow. We took pictures of ourselves with my I-zone camera. We stuck stickers of stars all over our faces, and my new friend was kind enough to decorate my bed and walls with them as well. I stuck them on her cheeks and her hands and I said, "Baby, you are a staaaaaaahhhhhhh, if I ever saw one. And I KNOW stars."

But then the fun had to come to end. Everyone else woke up and started to get ready and I had to go to work. I sat with Baby Patrick and I said good morning to him and he giggled right back at me. I said goodbye and Patrick was sad and my partner in crime wouldn't give me a hug or a kiss and she hid from me, angry with her friend for leaving, no doubt, when we were just getting started on an excellent time.

So as you can see, I've had quite a day already.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com