23:31:29 | 2000-12-01


Two entries in one day, but I still have a few items to share:

Last night my brother calls. My brother, is 33 going on 15. He's a lunatic. He gets really bored and loves to chat, but he has nothing to say and expects me to carry the conversation. So I tell him everything I have to say, which are things like "Poop. Oh, Poop. You are really a dinkleberry, you stupid head." Or "Did Bob Dylan suck it as much last weekend as he did when we say him on the Dead Tour in '95?" Once I run through these conversation points, there is silence.

So last night, I say, "You know, I'd really like to chat, but I REALLY have to...watch the faucet drip." And he says, "No! Wait! I have something to tell you. Wait!" So I ask what. He says his dog can talk. I ask if the dog speak English. He says, not only does the dog speak English BUT, he an sing in English.

I bite. Put the dog on, I ordered. He tells me hold on. I hear some type of boyish roughhousing in the back, and think to myself, thank god I grew up and moved out because it this were 20 years ago I would be that dog. The next thing I know I hear my brother sing-songy saying, "Who let the dogs out? Woof! Woof!" I wonder is he's trying to trick me into believing that's the dog? I scream into the phone, "Hello, you ass! What? Was I born yesterday? Duhhhh."

But he can't hear me. He is a dyslexic single-tasker boy, which means he had to set the phone down to do this, and it also means that he thinks this is the most important thing in the world for me to hear (that's where the boy part comes in).

He keeps repeating "Who let the dogs, out, woof! woof!" And the next time he does it, I hear the dog, barking "Woof!Woof!" at the correct part. So now I am hysterical. Hearing my grown up brother talking baby talk to his dog, "That's the smartest puppy around, yes it is! yes it is!" and continuing to sing with the dog barking. I laughed so hard I dropped the phone and fell on my floor...howling on the phone. I had to bring a roommate in on the joke, which wne ton for a good 15 minutes before my brother picked up the phone to check if I heard it.

Then he asked if I could book him on Letterman. Make a tape I said, thinking making a video would be a very project for my brother and his unemployed roommate. A very good project indeed.

*~*

The call I get last night, from my friend J. calling from a bar. "Hello Partygirl, it's J. I'm just calling to coordinate Sundance travel plans because there are some parties we need to go to while we are out there and I need to make my travel arrangements. There's *Miss Grunge Gone Glam's* party and then there's *Mr. Indie Director's* party...so call me to coordinate.

Ummmm...I'm not going to Sundance this year. To my knowledge. Does she know something I don't. perhaps I should double check?

*~*

On my way into work this morning. Someone looked at me and said, you are soooooo Charlie's Angels.

And I liked it.

*~*

I also like people who like root beer. I keep a 6-pack of A&W at my desk.

I was thinking about that when I went downstairs to have a smoke. And I saw this cool guy, totally giving me this Fuck-Me-I'm-Euro vibe, walking down the street drinking root beer out of a bottle. And I thought to myself, yes, that's IT. That. Is. It.

Lick it up baby. Lick. It. Up.

*~*

Guys in punk bands are cool. Yeah, yeah, you told me not to link you. But that was over a year ago. I think you need to get your music HEARD, man. So I did it anyway.

Don't be mad.

*~*

Hey, November 18th. Just passed. It was my one year anniversary. No shit. And I thought I could never commit. Take a look at the nonsense that started it all.

And thanks to Toastgirl, who got me started. And Marnie2000, who when I sent her my URL, told me this site was for TEENAGERS and that I was the oldest person on here. But that opinion didn't stop her from surfing around here and two months onto my jounraling - breaking it down me for me that you can actually READ people's journals! ::GASP:: WHO KNEW? I was just cutting and pasting toastgirl's link and keeping my own log. And then there's Gingi, who when I excitedly babbled about my "site" and how cool it was and kept forwarding her link after link of all of you, whose lives I became absolutely immersed in, she gave me that seen-it-all-geek look and told me "all the big kids have their own domain."

And then she broke down and joined us. ::SMIRK::

So, happy anniversary everyone. Especially, you, the man who made it all possible.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com