18:56:44 | 2000-11-06


I am writing this entry from a friend's apartment, as she pukes in the bathroom. That admission should indicate the tone of yesterday's party.

I woke up this morning, with pop rocks in my bed, surrounded by half drunk cups of beer, overflowing ashtrays, and a tapped-but-kicked keg at the foot of my bed. And I wonder, why I have no boyfriend. ::SNORT::

A younger brother of a friend said to me at the party "it's so good to see you guys like this." Like what, I asked? "Partying like you're still in college...or harder," he said. Gee, ahh, thanks, I think?? I had to excuse myself from the fresh-faced post-grad and look for someone equally fucked up in the crowd to speak with and make myself feel better.

Let's go back to Saturday night. Toastgirl came in with my brother and D. and we all went out on the lower Eastside. I took a magic pill and didn't tell anyone until the next day. Needless to say, I had a great time.

We were out until 3:30-ish and then I had to find a place to sleep as our apt. was full capacity. I found a couch in the apt. below us, and crashed there. Did I mention my building is like a dorm? Because it is.

Slept until 10am, woke up still on edge and took a shower. Mimosa's and bloodies abounded, kegs were tapped at 11AM.

I have a headache setting in as I write this.

Dozens of people arrived. Dozens. And then some more. Mr. Destiny came, we had spoken on Saturday night, but were unable to hook up. I mean hook up in both senses, he was in Queens with friends so we didn't meet and Partygirl got no play.

The "stood up" guy also came, with a bag of *treats* and I thought that Toastgirl was going to spit out her beer when he proceeded to tell the room, including Mr. Destiny, how I stood him up on three separate occasions. I tried to in someway explain myself out of my bizarre behavior, but how can that be explained anyway? I just changed the topic.

Mr. Destiny and stood up guy became fast friends. I tried to break them up several times, but with so many people there to say hi to and dividingmy attention, my saves were few and far between.

I also felt, that I didn't have as much to say to Mr. Destiny in this crazy situation. It just wasn't going well. I don't think he's interested, or at least that's what I thought. His friends, however, LOVED me. Of course they did. They are going to call me to hang out. Great.

So, at that point, I switched my attention to stood up guy, who got along FAMOUSLY with every single onof my friends. The guy was amazing. He worked the crowd like no other and by the end of the night everyone was yelling his name. He reminded me of...::GULP::..me. But I think I missed my window of opportunity.

Or, it could have been a problem when an old friend of mine proposed to me, announcing to the room of people, "Anytime Partygirl wants to get married, I'm available. I would marry her in a heartbeat. She is the coolest chick, with the coolest friends, and man, can she throw a party." How can I girl turn an invite like that down? Of course, I accepted.

Statements like this, can be detrimental when you are laying the groundwork for play. I have determined two things: 1) I have too many guy friends, 2) I have too many friends. I mean, I this these situations are intimidating to guys. For 1, there's not a chance anyone can get me alone. Also, it's may send the wrong message when one of my guy friends leans over and licks my cheek. Or kisses my forehead, but if these guys would stick it out, they would realize that we are all just like that. And it means nothing.

...and the story continues. Something weird happened to my page and it wouldn't show the whole text...maybe it's a sign. Brevity is the answer?!?

At this time, I think that's when I crowned Gingi, Queen of the Marathon. And I made everyone kneel as her subjects. As they should;-)

Let's move forward. By 8PM we had kicked 6 magnums of champagne, 1 bottle of Veuve, a massive batch of Bloody Mary's, three large bottles of vodka, 1 bottle of rum, and three kegs of Heineken.

It was time to go to bar. A large group of people got stuck in the elevator because someone hit the stop button. After getting them out, we were on our way.

At the bar, with both men. Totally lost Mr. Destiny and at this point, I had totally written him off. Drunk Partygirl thought she had gotten her walking papers after lack of attention toward the end of the party. She focused on the stood up guy.

Her friend A. keep telling her she was bombed and to go home, but she would hear none of it. She fell off of her stool no less that 6 times. Stood up guy caught her. Partygirl said the stool was slippery, and she did another shot. Liquid courage, that's what she was looking for at this point. It couldn't have been pretty.

Mr. Destiny came to say good-bye and we made arrangements to get together over Thanksgiving at home. I'm giving that one more chance and then I am out.

Stood up guy also said good-bye and said he'd e-mail me his number. Am I supposed to call him? Because that's not going to work...I'll have to work something out.

So around 10PM, I found myself at a Mexican place, eating for the first time that day, and drinking a frozen Margerita with...my brother.

Both of us had overdone it. It was bad. I could barely SEE at this point. My voice was gone. And I spilled salsa all the way down my tank top.

It was time for me to call it a night. And that's how that went!

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com