21:21:45 | 2000-12-19


Yes, I am okay.

I know this password shit is retarded and I apologize but as usual, the Partygirl fucked everything up.

I accidentally "outed" myself to my boss. And I am afraid she will try to read my diary. And although I don't talk about work here, it would just NOT be cool to have my boss reading the daily trials, tribulations and other excess information related to my life.

Feel free to pass on the username and password to those who ask, or note it next to your links, if you linked me. I'll only be password protecting for a week or so.

*~*

I feel like I've worked two lifetimes in just these two days. Compounded by the fact that I am sick, and I have $1 until Friday.

Actually, I now have .17 until friday. I bought a cup of coffee today.

Although being sick sux, yesterday it was actually pretty cool because I took this benedryl stuff after drinking 5 large cups of black coffee. This is the amount of black coffee I drink every weekday. However, compounded by the benedryl, I started trailing like I had taken acid. I looked at the carpet at work and I was like "Whoa!" and everyone in the cubes were like "what?" That's when I realized I had spoken outloud. So I proceeded to tell them how the benedryl was WHACKED.

People kept coming in to see me like I was some type of caged animal. I don't WHAT that was about.

Moving forward: My date is now tomorrow. He moved it up. The irony here is that I am so sick and drugged that I don't even care. Bring it on.

My brother's reponse to my date, when I told him who it was with: "That's not going to work out."

"Why not," I asked.

"He's not....cool enough," he replied.

"He smokes pot and like the Allmans," I argued.

"Well, that's a start," he said, "but you need to be with someone more trendy...rock 'n roll."

Thanks for the heads up. Apparently no one told my brother that there are no openings for the Courtney Love position.

*~*

I am deluged with holiday plans. There are Christmas cards to be filled out, gifts to be purchased and wrapped, parties every night leading up to the 1st, my tree still is only HALF decorated, and on top of it all - I am throwing a baby shower for one friend and attending a bridal shower for another.

And today is my Dad's birthday.

Stop the fucking madness. I am one person.

One sick person.

*~*

Mind over matter, I say about sickness. And so I forge on as usual. But I have to tell you all, have you ever noticed that when you are sick and smoke a cigarette, that it tastes like penis?

I have.

Oh, and thank you Marquis, you little vixen, for making me your crush of the week.

I will not, *disappoint*.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com