3:11 p.m. | 2001-12-02


I've had a moment of clarity today.

I've reached another point where I am just enraged about the 9/11 attacks.

Who do these people think they ARE attacking US civilians? It's fucking bullshit.

If you don't like our foreign policy, then tell our military or our government. You don't just kill civilians. It's fucking bullshit.

And then you go hide in steel-reinforced caves like a bunch of little girls playing hide and seek? What a bunch of pussies.

You started it, so come out and fight like a man. I mean, they obviously wanted a fight, or they wouldn't have attacked. Be a man, for chrissakes.

Israel and Palestine. Another load of bullshit. Suicide bomber. Retaliation. Repeat process. Neither are winning. They need to knock it off.

I mean, so now what? They officially declare war? Looks like to me, they've been at war for almost 50 years. What are they trying to do, eliminate their nationals, because if that's the case, they are doing a pretty good job of it.

Somebody needs to be the bigger man here. Sit down, map out a compromise and start to negotiate. I've had it with these suicide lunatics taking out innocent civilians in pizza parlors and out for a nice time on a Saturday night. It's barbaric, for one. It's moronic for another.

I am so pissed off at this point, I am thinking of going into a career of public service.

Someone's got to do it. There's a bunch of white haired WASP's in Washington living high off the hog with money from PAC's and losing site of their job description. Ambassadors around the world seem to be focused on monetary interests and china for embassy dinners rather than peacekeeping efforts.

I say give me someone to talk to. Give me an assignment; a challenge. I've got a few months for a solid back-and-forth if it means that kids will stop blowing themselves and other kids to pieces.

Here's my plan. Religious leaders will be invited to the negoitating table, with state leaders. All will be addressed. All must buy into agreed upon plan. Each will be charged, at the end of the process, to garner the buy-in of their followers.

We'll redraw the whole territory to start with and then I will police the shit out of it with international mercenary's. I will hire bounty hunters to hunt down and capture all religious fanatics on both sides. They will be imprisoned in special high-security prisons with no parole options.

NO CARS will be permitted within a 10 block radius of high traffic areas. Park and Rides will be established outside of these shopping areas.

ALL PEOPLE will go through metal detectors to enter main shopping areas, schools, hospitals, entertainment events and all government buildings. Shopkeepers will be permitted to enforce their own security measures in their establishments.

Act like unruly children and I will treat you like children.

At the end of several years of relative peace, I will come out on my balcony wearing some fabulous gear to a cheering crowd and sing "Don't Cry for Me, Gaza Strip."

It will be fabulous.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com