16:25:46 | 2000-11-26


I'm still at marnie2000's place.

Yesterday I made her sit and watch MTV/Rolling Stone's 100 pop songs. She needs a little MTV in her life. I taught her that when carson comes on screen you yell at the TV "Carsen sucks COCK" until it's done and another video's on. Carsen sucks.

Here are a few observations:

Puff Daddy is like that annoying guy you know that when your favorite song comes on the radio he either, sings his own made-up words to it, or talks over it. And the whole time you are like, "Shut up Dude, this song rocks" until it's over. I want to push him out of the car while driving. Jay-Z also applies to this rule.

By rule of thumb, Backstreet Boys, N Sync and Britney should be removed from the list. If you include them, then you have to include New Kids on The Block and Debbie Gibson. All or nothing.

Although I worship at the Church of Jakob, the Wallflowers should not have made the list. Someone was being kind.

Where were Jimi Hendrix, Janis Joplin, The Dead, Phish, Joni Mitchell, Pink Floyd, Etta James, Roberta Flack, Ella Fitzgerald, Linda Ronstat, Blondie, Little Richard, Stevie Ray Vaughn, Don McClean (admit it, he should have gotten a place in popular music), Van Morrison, Donovan, Gloria Estafan and many others?

The Beatles. Yes, I realized they changed the face of pop, but enough already. They dominate every list. And there wasn't nearly enough Elvis. The man was a revolutionary.

*~*

Last night, we met up with Mr. Destiny. He looks HOT in a light beige cords, a beige turtleneck sweater and chocalate suede coat. Had a couple of beers and split, promising to met up with him later. Conversation while leaving:

Mr brother: "He's so nice. You never meet nice people."

Me: "I KNOW. I don't know how to act around them. They must be serial killers."

Conversation over Irish Coffee:

Cousins: "I love coffee."

Me: " I like liquor in my coffee. I like liquor. I like liquor in ME."

We came home and hung out. Partygirl was not feeling up to par. Mr. Destiny calls us from the bar they went to, to tell us where to meet. He couldn't hear me, so didn't hear me when I said we aren't coming.

Mr. Destiny calls from a pizza place in Center City at 1:40AM. I answer. Apologize for not making it. Again, he's SO NICE. It's weird. He must be a serial killer. I ask him if he's coming over here, but he has to go back to NJ. He tells me to be safe getting back to NYC.

Maybe so he can dismember me later?

We agree to speak this week. Mr. Destiny asked me what I was doing for New Years, and after I invite him to the blowout I am planning in NYC, he tells me he's going to Savannah withi 20 college friends, for the week. Something they do every year. Too bad.

I decided to make an effort to see Mr. Destiny before Christmas, because he is my Detiny afterall. Marnie2000 is going to hang out with his very fun friend, who lives in her neighborhood.

And that's about it:-)

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com