14:31:28 | 2000-09-07


VMA'S TONIGHT!!!!

And in answer to your question - I will not be hitting any after parties this year (as of right now). I have this work thing tomorrow morning, early. Which caused me to re-evaluate my priorities. WHAT THE FUCK IS WRONG WITH ME? Rockstars vs. early morning meeting? Clearly, you choose Rockstars! Particularly when music is like MY LIFE. But you know what, I'm in debt. And before being a fucking rockstar, I need to get these fucking freaks who call my home and leave me 1-800#'s and file numbers and all of that other shit - I need these freaks to get off my back. I'd like to be able to answer my phone with fear, please. Yes, I'd like to order one of those - a fear free phone.

Seriously, I have issues. But let's not talk about that. It gives me the green monkeys.

*~*

Boy Update. I didn't get a chance to e-mail him on Tuesday because work is mad crazy. Wednesday I was out of town on business.

So I e-mail him today. I'm sure I sounded like a complete loser. Ugghhhh. And on top of that, I'm just e-mailing him on Thursday? Do you know what that looks like?

OH, PAPA ROACH IS PLAYING ON THE VMA PRE-SHOW!!!!!!

Dude, I totally have ADD. Stick with me and I will tell this story. So I e-mail him on Thursday instead of Tuesday and now I look like I'm playing some cheesy dating game. Which I'm not. But he doesn't know that. So now, he's going to wait to respond. If he wants to respond. Maybe he doesn't. Maybe I'm overthinking this. DEFINITELY I AM OVER THINKING THIS. I am a big over thinker - and don't play it like none of you are because we all do it.

Jesus Christ, I am currently like 2 blocks from where Papa Roach is and I am watching it on TV. I am a loser. Whatever. I can't be dealing with the GP - that would be general public. It's backstage or bust. Oh, I'm such a baaaaaadass....[NOTE: This is Partygirl making fun of herself]

Oh and how many e-mails did I get today requesting VMA tix? What am I - ticketmaster? Newsflash: I don't have any. I don't work for MTV. Or Viacom. And I need notice for these things.

Earlier I was dealing with a client who was supposed to be on the red carpet at 6:30PM and it was 5:55PM, she was on the other side of town, with no car to pick her up. This, I find stressful. I have sympathy stress. This could be my problem. Too much emotional stress at work; little to no emotion in my personal life.

*~*

Tuesday. My ear is aching and aching and I have to get on a flight early the next morning. Maybe I have swimmers ear or something? I go to the doctor. She asks me if I'm sick. I say no. She asks why the raspy voice? I explain - Pearl Jam , Friday night. (oh, I never told you guys about that - weird story there, some girl, with her boyfriend, trying to pick me up - totally bizarre. I freaked out on her. Why are people bothering me at concerts??? NEWSFLASH: I'm not here to make friends. I'm here to hear music. In fact, I don't NEED any more friends, EVER. I'm trying to shake some friends at this point.) So my Doctor's like, of course, Pearl Jam. My doctor knows I am a freak.

Kid Rock and James King - LOVE IT! They're on MTV now. Where is my client?? She should be there by now. Fuck. I really have to beat it soon and get to this party I'm going to.

So anyway, my doctor starts asking questions and I forgot that my jaw has been aching too, for a few weeks. And, when I woke up in the panic after the nightmares, my teeth were clenched. Like I am growling or in labor or something. Totally, bizarre.

As it turns out, I have freakin TMJ. I have never even heard of this b4, but she says it's common. She said I need to calm down. Take some time off. Destress. So she put me on muscle relaxers. And who am I to argue with a physician, who found that in her highly educated medical opinion that I need muscle relaxers? So I'm taking them. And man, and I am hoping there's more where this came from. Elvis was on to something. It's like a new day.

Meanwhile, I tell my friend about the TMJ and she's like, get off the drugs. I thought that was also an educated, analysis.

But she doesn't have a prescription pad, so screw her.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com