17:25:11 | 2000-09-19


Lots and Lots to tell and too little time to update.

My mother called me on Saturday night, as I was sipping a glass of merlot from the bottle that I drunkenly picked up on my way home on Friday night. God forbid I have nothing drink even after I have called it a night.

So my mother called because she had a "premonition." Called to tell me not to drink when taking the muscle relaxers. Thanks Mom.

But what I really wanted to say is, "so is it okay if I drink while dropping E, snorting a line of Special K (just to take the edge off), then some blow (to bring me back up), and then take a valium to ease my crash coming down?"

But I thought that would fall under the TMI (too much information) category.

So I told her that I'm done with the muscle relaxers. Which is true.

*~*

Sunday. LADIES LISTEN UP. I have found the secret meeting place for straight, single men. SPORTS BARS. OR, just bars with televisions showing football during the day on Sundays. I'm not giving away my spot (hey, it's every girl for herself!) but I'm sure you can find one near you.

Boys of every shape, size and profession. Boys who are fun and like to go out! And apparently, there's nothing that turns a guy on more, than meeting a girl who watches football and drinks beer.

*You heard it here first*

The strategy: Find out a couple of simple facts about the team you are "allegedly" rooting for (e.g. - Coach name, quarterback, current record, and a recent injury). With these simple facts, you are equipped to land yourself one (or more) very impressed hotties.

I, somehow found myself in a Partygirl sandwich between two fabulous hotties. One of the blonde flavor, the other of the brunette flavor. My head was spinning, trying to focus on one and then the other.

Thank you, sushibitch, for enlightening this Partygirl.

Oh, and, all of you, do yourself a favor and read this. Funniest thing I've read in weeks. GENIUS.

*~*

It's Fashion Week. This means cocktails, fabulous conversation, multiple make-up applications, major outfit anxiety, about 50 million smoked cigarettes and parties galore for Partygirl.

I spied the the illustrious Anna Wintour of Vogue last night, looking chic as ever in her front row seat at the BCBG show. Will she ever stop sending a tingle of joy up my spine when I catch a glimpse of her ever-so-fabulousness?? Doubtful.

After that show, we headed for some wine in one of the regular fashion-y spots and saw Wyclef Jean.

*~*

And for the good news! Over a week late, but I heard from the boy!

I AM SO EXCITED!!!!

(can you tell?)

He said he had some sort of "family emergency" and was out of work for a week. Now he's on the road and e-mailing me from his laptop.

Anyway, he's coming to NYC to visit friends next month. He's going to call me...and how cute is this? He wrote at the end of the e-mail "Well take care. I will write as much as can. I will talk to you soon."

Ok - that's sooooo cute. "I will write as much as I can." Love it, because really, I need the instant e-mail gratification and I have no time for these "I don't like to write" or "I'm too busy to e-mail" people. I mean COME ON. E-mail is the height of laziness. In my book, it's the least you can do.

This is Partygirl's week.

Watch your ass.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com