8:46 p.m. | 2002-01-30


I am not a believer in therapy for me. Sometime long ago, I decided that therapy is either for people with serious problems or people too weak or short-sighted to solve their own problems.

I've modified my perception since then, but I still have mixed feelings on therapy. I've seen it help some people and I've also seen it change others into monsters.

That said, I value the opinion of Gingi, so I thought I'd take this test. And lookie what we have here:

DisorderRating
Paranoid:High
Schizoid:Low
Schizotypal:Moderate
Antisocial:Moderate
Borderline:Low
Histrionic:High
Narcissistic:High
Avoidant:Moderate
Dependent:Low
Obsessive-Compulsive:Low

-- Click Here To Take The Test --

As it turns out, I am pretty much what I thought. A paranoid, self-absorbed freak. And I needed a test to tell me that?

Seriously, I was interested to learn that the "black-white" thing is a symptom of illness. As long as I can remember, I have always seen things as either black or white. Personally, I think it's great because I can make quick decisions and I don't feel any guilt about them later. But it's interesting to know that is not necessarily normal. Now I understand why people spend so much time shopping. For me, I see what I want, I buy it and I leave. End of story. I guess only the mentally challenged do that. And here I thought everyone else was mentally challenged? Guess that was my Histronic Narcissistic self speaking.

Good To Know.

~*~

Speaking of crazy, someone at work said to me today, "How are you enjoying lockdown?"

"No bad," I replied. "I needed some excitement."

Today, I arrived to a sectioned off block where we had to show ID to get through. Two cops were assigned to every doorway, including mine. Some had riot gear, some didn't. Cops outnumbered people, which freaked me out, because I always feel like I've done something illegal when cops are around. Then again, that's probably because I have...

I ran out to mail some things today, to discover that the mailboxes have been removed. That was weird.

Later in the day, I found that they had fenced in my sidewalk.

My bank sealed off the ATM's from the lobby, using the bulletproof plastic doors they employ for after hours.

It looks like they just gave out badges and uniforms to anyone who applied. I mean, I don't know where all these cops are coming from...and so many chicks. I mean, I know this is discriminatory to say, but I saw a chick cop who was like 5' and 100lbs. I'm not thinking she's going to be very good at stopping a 20-yr.-old homegrown Oregonian male anarchist, but what do I know? I guess guns weld big power. Hell, maybe she's a black belt?

Tomorrow's going to be the real show. They claim they are just going to do big puppet shows and dancing lines to protest, which frankly, is still worth my time to watch, but really we'll just have to wait and see. They are expecting 15,000 protesters and with that many people, there are bound to be a least a handful who don't play nice and ruin it for the bunch. And once the fighting breaks out, mayhem follows.

I'll be sure to keep everyone posted.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com