16:31:31 | 2000-06-20


Yes, it's true, they've been filming Sex in the City on my block (actually two blocks over but the wardrobe truck is on my block)for the past two days. But since I live in a state of oblivion, I didn't even notice until I was walking home from the subway station yesterday.

Someone's getting married. They are filming at the *mostbeautiful* church in my neighborhood and they are filming one of the characters getting married. I didn't stick around to see which one gets married (no need to be a starfucker, there are enough of them around, clusterfucking up the whole block). But I know someone's getting married because Kim Cattrall confirmed it for me during her appearance this morning on Regis and Kathie Lee. And does anyone prep Kathie Lee?? Good lord, she didn't know a thing about Kim's character. She thought she played a Real Estate broker, I mean for God's sake....all you have to do is read the NYT Style section to know she plays a sexually deviant Publicist.

But I will say it kind of bums me out that they are shooting at my secret neighborhood church. That church is the place I go when I'm bummed out; where I go when I don't want to go home and I don't want to be around people. Sometimes I just sit quietly in the back. Often there is a symphony or orchestra (is that redundent?) rehearsing and sometimes it's the only place I can find peace. Sometimes I can't even find peace there, but it buys me some time before I have to go home and put on a smile.

And now it will be exposed, for all the world to see on that vapid show, with the girls in the fabulous clothes.

Story of my life.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com