21:37:32 | 2000-07-20


Between my workload and this bender I'm on, something's got to give. It's about to break me. I can't remember being this tired in a long time, and there's no end in sight.

Last night with the WACO bitches. Good times. Went to this restaurant in Chelsea. Drank enough wine to keep the Austrailian grape framers in business for another year. Whew! (right?) Those people work hard, someone's gotta give 'em a reason to work!

A few funny moments. Everytime one girl gets up, the remaining talk about her. Literally, she's not even two steps away when the whispering starts. Cracks me up. Truly, I do love those girls. They are a gooooooood time.

L. and M. get into a heated conversation - L. hasn't gotten her period in 4 months. M. suggests that if she would get off the laxatives, perhaps she'd be fertile again. L. retorts with, you try not shitting for 10 days! M. says, maybe eat something...and we cover for that my suggesting eating fiber. Readers, welcome to my "Heathers" world.

At one point, M. goes to the bathroom, and when she comes back, we realize that her phone dialed her ex-BF, whom she broke up with in March when he keyed into her apt. at 3AM on a weeknight and discovered her naked, in bed with one of the other WACO boy friends. Uggggg. That was bad. So somehow her phone dialed his number and he was on for nearly 3 minutes listening! She discovers it and quickly hangs up! We are freaking out...and literally 15 sec. later he calls back and was like "Who is this" (like he didn't know, DUH, she knows you have Caller I.D.!) and then he blows that with "Did you just call me?" M. is like "No" and he's like "Yes, you did, it's on my Caller I.D." Oooops. M. is like, "well I didn't call you, but my phone did." I was in tears laughing and her facial expression was just PAINED. So then he hung up. I was like, "well, now we know he is indeed waiting by the phone for you to call....hahaha."

Got home around midnight. Slept restlessly, kinda like, my body was saying "why bother, I just have to get up again."

And now I am going out for drinks again tonight. Midtown Karaoke bar with people from work, this should be a good time, if I can keep my eyes open. Big day tomorrow. Big presentation. Gotta wear the costume; be in character. Be ON. Need to be on top of my game. Can't be out late. Will have to rehearse at home.

Sux to be a grown up sometimes. Sux to be me sometimes.

Maybe it would be nice to a librarian. Where I could sit and read and write in my journal.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com