16:54:41 | 2000-07-24


I noticed that cubicle girl linked my page. That was nice of her! But her poor readers... Coming here, thinking that they are going to read someone as witty as Cubegirl; someone as in love with life and finding joy in the little things. HA! Welcome to the Darkside of Diaryland (*SMIRK*). Where I can barely write about what's really going on in my life....

Oh, the pressure of an update. What CAN I tell you?

For those of you who saw Friday's plea for help, you may be interested to know that I made it through the weekend. Did you ever doubt it?

This doom and gloom thing I have going on is getting old. But you know what, it makes me laugh to write it out. It's so silly, when you re-read these things.

I mean, I sit here, all teary-eyed, over-analyzing my life, thinking it's the end of the world, that my problems are so MONUMENTAL and my fingers furiously type them out with all of the drama of Tennessee Williams. And then I re-read the drama and it makes me laugh.

As if. *SNORT*

As if I have it so bad. I don't have a terminal disease. I am employed. My job may suck, but there are plenty of jobs that are worse (e.g. - Commercial fishing, Prostitution). I don't have a boyfriend that beats me. I don't have a family to support.

Here's the deal. I had no idea that being a grown up was so hard. No one tells you that. And like, you saw your parents and their friends and they made it look so easy. Maybe it was because they were a UNIT. Two instead of one. That's the difference. Kind of sux to be a grown up alone.

Oh well. Right now I'm dealing having to spend a lot of time with several people I just don't like. You know how I handle that? I'm even nicer to those people. It's all a sick little act. It's like a little internal challenge for myself. The more I dislike them, the nicer I am. The more they anger me, the more I laugh. Haha, See how easy that was.

Feel free to use that. I find it very effective.

Life is just one big popularity contest.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com