22:38:10 | 2000-07-24


So what can I tell you?

Have I even been thinking lately? Not too much. Just kind of numbing myself to the madness that surrounds me.

July has been a freaky, bad month for me. I've been getting it from all ends: friends, creditors, co-workers and family. I am hoping this has been some weird lunar cycle that happens like once every 10 years and that I'm not, like, losing my edge.

So this weekend I stuck my hands in the fan called my life and stopped it. Stayed in NYC and tried to retreat. That, of course, did not work. Because regardless of lack of money or energy, I am not capable of saying no.

Sushibitch's last day her job was on Friday. So she came over and we celebrated with a 6-pack and a back-to-back video feature. "Meatballs" and "Double Jeopardy." This, for me, is a health night.

Saturday was beautiful - so it was fitting that I slept it away. Got up at 11:30AM, ran out, did some grocery shopping, came home and went back to bed. Until about 5PM..

T., my roommate, mentions she invited a couple of people over for a BBQ. She suggests we invite my friend T&C. So I do. And then I remember I should invite my friend Jen. Then I throw it all to pot and figure I should invite my friend L., who's been calling for weeks and I haven't called her back. This is really bad as she moved into my apartment building about a month ago. And I haven't called her OR stopped by. My GOD! GASP! I AM A HEATHEN! A PAGAN! I WILL BURN IN HELL!

So in order to rectify my eternal damnation, I did the only thing I could. I called her and begged forgiveness. And invited her to the BBQ. And then she asked me what day it was...and I'm like "Ummmm...Saturday....OH! Is it your birthday???"

Oh, my timing is impeccable. And so L. and her 3 friends came upstairs for a little pregame b4 they headed to the Bowery Bar for starfucking central.

The "BBQ with just a few friends" ended up being like 15 people and ran until 4AM. Nice.

Sunday, T. and walked to the Westside. I hate the Upper Westside. It just BUGS. It was warm and nice to walk through Central Park. Who ever has time to walk through Central Park? Stopped in the Whitney because I am DYING to see the Alice Neel exhibit. Didn't go in because T. forgot her I.D. which gets her free admission. So we're planning on checking out the exhibit on Thursday. And might I add, what's up with the freaks hanging out at the Whitney? It was like St. Marks Place, uptown. Loving that.

Won't be around tomorrow, so check for an update on Wed. I'll work on pulling something titillating for you.

PS - Check out Jammyjam tomorrow for an update on the chick fight in her office today. Good Stuff.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com