20:43:25 | 2000-09-25


Literally, I have cramps that could maime a large mammal. Like a dinosaur.

But enough about me.

*~*

I overdid it this weekend. SURPRISE!

Friday night my brother and a friend came in and we went for drinks, even though I was EXHAUSTED from working late and going out every night during fashion week. By Friday, my bones hurt and my eyes were watering for no reason.

When your body reaches that point, I feel, you may as well just keep going. I mean, you know you are going to collapse, so I usually like to just go whole hog.

This was compounded by the fact that I had no money.

So I curbed it early on Friday (1AM) and got up at 7:45AM on Saturday to head to the last wedding of my overloaded wedding schedule.

Yes, readers, let's all collectively breathe a sign of relief for I have completed the cycle of 7 weddings in 4 months. And not a moment too soon.

I almost had a breakdown on Saturday morning. After working nonstop all week, going out the night before and being the fun working girl all week for the thin and fabulous, my partygirl veneer was waning.

I laid on the couch in my whimsical, biased-cut flowered sundress and pink cardigan and cried at the end of Big Daddy as I waited for my ride. And then I look around my some last minute accessories to make myself feel better.

Pathetic, I know, but overtired and PMS do not make a sanity cocktail.

My ride was late. And then we hit traffic. Basically, we missed the wedding and made it to the reception. However, on the upshot, we made fast friends with the boys at our table.

I should mention that we considered staying over at the wedding after we met this very fun guy who looked like a snowboarder. He invited us to stay over in his three-bedroom house. The clincher was when he told us he owned a Pizza Place. I asked him if he would give us the keys and let us make pizza's for late-night. He pulled out the keys and offered to hand them over, and literally, it was an internal struggle - particularly when he proposed 18 holes of drunken glow-ball on the country club golf course. But returning to NYC won out.

We split after the reception and drove 2 1/2 hours back to NYC to meet up with our friends who came in from out of town.

And then we got really, really drunk. Carloads of friends came in from our other friend's engagement party in Jersey and no one had anywhere to sleep, so my friend D. and I split up the group and each of us boarded 4 people.

I should mention here that at one point, I had passed out 2 boxes of Sparkelers to everyone and we were all writing our names with cigarettes and beers in hand, sparkelers in the other.

Sparkelers, are a good thing to keep around, I've decided. I'll be stocking up again this weekend.

We ended up out until 4:30AM, and then brought late-night to my apt. BTW - can someone pls. remind me that at 5AM, I should not a)Be allowed to wander the streets of NYC alone to double-check on a friend's car, nor b)buy a case of beer?

Okay, and apparently you aren't allowed to sell beer in NYC after 4AM, but because of my previously mentioned relationship with my deli guys - they delivered it in black bags. Good Lord.

Long story short, the group woke up my roommate and her friend who was visiting and I had to boot everyone out and let me tell you, they were scared. I freaked out and was like THAT'S IT and everyone started apologizing and stuff...I've never done that before, so it took them by surprise. I felt really bad as soon as I did it, but it had to be done. In the morning, all the guys came downstairs and gave me hugs and apologized. I had to laugh. They were so sweet. Raucous drunks, but sweet none the less.

Sunday. I went to bed at 5AM or 5:30AM and then got up at 10AM. I couldn't sleep. Kept thinking about my friend's car we had to return to Hoboken.

So hung over. I had to push the guests out of my apt. and then I laid down...from about 1PM to 4:15PM. When I stood up to go return the car I thought I was going to pass out. Then I got outside and remembered I hadn't eaten all day.

After returning the car, we went out for dinner in the East Village. God it was so good to be back in this city. Thank God the wedding cycle is over.

Watched "She's All That" for the millionith time last night. I love Freddie Prinze, Jr. yes, I realize he's about 12 and he's probably a moron because he goes out with that trashy piece of ass, Sarah Michelle Gellar, but the kid plays a genuine good guy.

And, he's a piece of eye candy.

Later...

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com