17:02:52 | 2000-11-20


Thank you Kuinileti for writing what I've been thinking for years. The modern day fairy tale. Boys, if you want to know, what girls think the *perfect* man will be like, take a look .

*~*

I overdid it this weekend. I hauled ass out to Brooklyn, where I corrupted this chick. My work done, and considerably wasted, I headed back into Manhattan around 1AM and headed to the SNL after party.

Tom Green hosted the show, which is a sure bet that the Divine Miss Drew was going to be there, and I decided to get a look at her in person and possibly say "hi" to determine if the rumors are true...that we are alike in personality and style. Or so I keep hearing from those who know her. I am sure they are just being kind.

Frankly, I don't even know if she was there. I saw him, briefly through doubled vision, and only because a friend of mine used to be a producer for him and yelled over to me when she walked in with him.

Bombed, would be putting it mildly. I withdrew money that I don't even have to support my bar bill and today had to call my friend A. with my tail between my legs and request a loan. I have no idea what I did with this alleged withdraw, but I assume it went toward cocktails.

The only thing I remember vividly is stumbling out of the door of the restuarant around 4:30AM and flashbulbs going off in my face. I think I had one eye closed and one at half mast, as the flashes stopped me on the top step and, confused, I looked down, to find that the object of the photo frenzy, Mike Meyers, standing in front of me. One can only hope that I will airbrushed and cropped out of these photos, or else everyone from here to Germany will be laughing at my drunken face.

Horrified, would be a mild description of how I felt at this incident. As a good publicist, you never want to be in a shot. Because if your client sees you more prominently displayed in People's "StarTracks," than he or she, you're going to hear it. As a general rule, I stay out of all shots. But to be drunk in the shot, that's even worse. Appearances.

However, that was the last thing on my mind when I woke up on Sunday morning, and was violently ill. The champagne, the merlot, the vodka...they all got together and protested. They apparently did not agree with the overcrowding.

Good thing I decided to go home at 4:30am, and not go to the "after hours" that everyone was trying to drag me to.

*~*

And on this day, that starts the week of Thanksgiving, I want to start my list of what I am thankful for this year.

I am thankful for meeting all of you, on Diaryland. Because you all are great and I can't imagine not having you in my lives. It's seems a little silly, doesn't it? Having not met Pix,Binx, Meximick, Outbox, Grim or Dlove but feeling like I know them? And then there are those that I've met or knew: cubicle girl, riot, gingi, and toastgirl. And even though I lost a friend recently, and I am holding onto another, I am thankful for all of you coming into my life.

I am thankful for my family, who really rock the party. My quirky parents, my crazy brother, my cousin who is the closest thing I have to a sister, and all of my other crazy relatives.

I am thankful for my health. Even though I carry on every night like I'm going to the chair, I keep on going, like a well-oiled machine. It's amazing.

I am thankful for my job, which is pretty cool. As some have reminded me recently.

I am thankful that I found my way to this city, this crazy city, and decided to stick it out. I am thankful that I am here now, young and feeding off the incredible energy it offers.

I'll be picking up on this list tomorrow.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com