7:37 p.m. | 2001-04-03


Psssssssssst!

Oh good, you're here.

The coast is clear.

It's all good again.

I don't have a lot of time to explain or get philosophical here. Just wanted to let you know that it was a rough weekend. I didn't think I was going to make it through. Sleepless nights. Sunday night was nearly unbearable with fret. Watching the clock�tick�tick�tick�counting down the hours until I had to get up and face the artillery again.

Here's what I did. I pushed myself with every ounce of energy and determination I have in my being, to get out of my bed and go to work. I arrived early. I braced myself. And I used my strength to swallow my fear and push forward.

The secret is this: Life isn't easy. Not for anyone. Part of living is experiencing those tough times. Bully's at school. Failure. Periods of self-loathing. Relationships. Lack of relationships. Death. Hardship. Life is about freaking out and being scared and thinking you can't do it.

But you *can* do it.

I did it. Even though I sometimes think that I can't face someone or something, I can. The biggest challenge is pushing yourself to step away from your fear and to face the problem. Face the challenge.

Remember that no one in this world leads an easy life. No one has it made. In fact, the ones you think have it made - the beautiful, the wealthy, the famous, the powerful - often, those people have it the worst.

Celebrity. Is a terribly sad thing, I think. Terribly sad and lonely. I think about that all the time, when I see these kids running up to a big star and asking for autograph. I wonder if those kids would trade their exuberance and their anonymity so quickly if they knew what it took to get to that place. I wonder if they are aware of the fact that for as many fans a performer may have, they remember more immediately the hate mail and threats and people working fastidiously to derail their careers.

They remember being on top one day, and being nobody the next.

I shouldn't get into this. I would like to, you know? I would like to tell you what goes on behind the scenes in building a successful acting or music career so that you understand that no one has it made. But those aren't my stories to tell. Just mine to remember.

Instead, I want to tell you to follow you heart and chase your dreams. Seek adventure. Treat others kindly. Try to be happy with yourself. I think you are great.

And I'm okay too:-)

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com