4:17 p.m. | 2001-06-22


I'm feeling pretty good today so I thought I throw something up here before I dodge out of town this weekend.

This past month has sucked. I had no money and a ton of stress. Work tripled and I had to jog along my filing cabinet just to keep up with everything they were throwing at me.

But today, things are getting back to normal. I'm tired but I know that will pass. I have a little money jingling in my pocket and I hope to be smart with it.

It's the weekend and I've only gotten a chance to go out and socialize a handful of times over the last 40 days, which makes for a melancholy Partygirl.

I know some of you think I am crazy or need to slow down, but the truth is, I like to meet people. I like to go out, I like to drink, I like to play. When I'm not doing those things, I feel like I am not living my life.

I'm not a person who can stay at home. I don't watch "Must See TV." Sober, I still can't get up in the mornings. I'm not a gardener or a person who likes to fix up stuff at home or clean or whatever. I'd rather pay someone to clean. Time I have at home is precious and the last thing I want to do is clean and organize. I'd rather play CD's and read.

I am looking forward to this weekend. Maybe getting some beach time in, getting out to a bar and seeing a band or two.

That's what I'm about.

Today, I also decided that I am about smart guys. I like smart men. I think John Cusack may be smart, therefore, I think he's hot. I am not, however, obsessed like Gingi or Frogs. In fact, I never want to meet him.

In variably, when you meet a celebrity, it's a disappointment. I have a feeling meeting online people would be like that too.

I wonder if it's disappointing to meet God? I'd like to hope not but I suspect the whole dying thing is probably anti-climatic. No white light or flashes of memory. Just pain, and then, nothing.

I have the most insane cramps right now, so I'm going to end this entry. It's hard to think and type when there is a WWF match happening in your lower abdomin.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com