7:08 p.m. | 2001-08-16


I am at this amazing crossroad in my life and I think a lot of other people out there are experiencing this same thing, so I want to tell you about it.

I'm 28. I guess if you aren't here like me, processing its significance as it dances on my white screen, you don't know how that feels.

I feel like a dinosaur hatching.

There this *something* creeping in me and pushing me to change. My life, my work, myself. Change my social schedule, my lunancy, my immaturity; change who I am, or who people knew me as.

I feel like a snake molting, shedding my college craziness and my post-college insanity. Leaving my long, long nights and bar hopping and random kissing with strangers on street corners. I feel like those are behind me. I can reach out and grab them, but I am moving toward something more sophisticated.

I sense what I am moving toward, but I can not feel it. I sense well-being, I sense creativity and success, I sense a man in my life who I am dedicated to and vice versa. I feel certain.

That sense makes me feel confident, but doubt comes back to remind me that I can reach behind me and easily grab the pulley laiden with youth and insanity.

I am teetering on a cusp. It's precarious, yet cognizance of its existance is steadying.

This is how 28 feels to me.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com