5:21 p.m. | 2001-10-26


Today was called "National Partygirl Hangover Day." This is also referred to as "Partygirl Can't Hang Day" and in certain parts of the country it's been called "Partygirl Can't Drink Any More Day."

My eyeballs felt like someone poured chemicals in them while I was sleeping. I think I drank hemlock last night. My head was POUNDING relentlessly this morning.

When I shared these learnings with a co-worker, she wisely advised that I hit the bar by 5PM today in order to get my act together. "Gotta get back on the horse that's thrown you."

I'm fortunate to be surrounded by such wise people. Now if you'll excuse me, I must take this call. Betty Ford's on Line 1...my room is ready.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com