10:02 a.m. | 2001-10-28


I disagree with the President. (You knew it was coming) However, you may be surprised to hear why.

I'm a democrat. Born and Bred. We were always taking in someone worse off when I was growing up. Friends of my parents going though tough times were spending stints in our guest room through the years. It's not even surprising now, to go home and hear that someone else is living in my room.

Sometimes we would take in foreign students or other children in compromised welfare situations.

I believe in the welfare system, although I know it's abused. I support local taxes, because I think we need to support our public schools system.

However, I do not support dropping food for Afghans and encouraging our children to send dollars to Afghan children.

It's a nice idea in theory, but frankly, it's not going to work.

War is heinous. Terrible things happen in war. Innocent women and children die. They already have, this year, on our soil.

You either fight or you support the enemy, you don't do both.

In war, you try to eliminate your enemy's resources, foremost, their miltary forces. As they are eliminated, they are replaced with the new generation. I don't want to feed and nurse the next generation of soliders who are going to try to kill more of us. I don't want our children, giving them dollars for more anti-american propaganda and weapons.

Could you imagine, if during WWII, FDR suggested we send our dollars over to the German children? Could you imagine?!

I understand the flipside, that with aide they may come to our side. I'm also smart enough to understand that's not how social stratification works. We are all products of our environment. And so they will be taught to hate the American GI and the American way of life. They will use what we give them and twist it to be poisoned donations or immoral money from godless capitalists.

I want this war to end, and I believe that for it to end, all of their soldiers must die as well as their faithful supporters.

I'm not supporting the welfare of a country of people who hate us. I also will not aid a country harboring known terrorists. I am fighting a war.

Let's remember that we didn't choose to be at war, that desicion was made for us. Now America needs to gain resolve and stand strong against the forces trying to kill us.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com