8:00 p.m. | 2001-10-31


Well, I won!!!!!!!!

I think the clincher was when we lined up to be judged and with a cigarette in my mouth and holding a fifth of Gin, I stumbled out of line and fell at their feet, enormous wings and all, to the floor. The halo landed feet away.

I will really go to any extent to win.

Hallow's Eve is a bit quiet around here. I, for one, am beat. Can't pull it out tonight.

I spoke to my Dad this afternoon, we wished each other a Happy Hallow's Eve.

He asked what my costume was to be, and I told him. I think he internally found it *really* amusing, but being a devout Catholic, felt the need to only convey mild amusement.

Then he reminded me that tomorrow is a Holy Day of Obligation, not like I could forget after 17 years of Catholic School.

He outright told me that I should go to mass, teasingly suggesting I might need to spend the entire day there to pray for the Souls of those who passed and those who are still with us. I.E. - I should pray for my soul. I told him "good idea," and yelled over my shoulder that I'd be late for work tomorrow - I have to go to Church. "Thanks Dad, you just bought me an hour tomorrow. Suhhh-weeet!"

I guess I could play up the good girl once in a while to my parents, but that would be an obvious fraud. Beside, I'm obviously payback for their bad behavior as young adults and I wouldn't want to deprive them of their fate. It being God's will and all, that I be a hellion of twice their power.

It's in the blood, people. I'm just a pawn in the game. And my time will come soon enough. Can't wait for that day, when I birth a minature Keith Moon or Marianne Faithfull.

God help us all.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com