8:05 p.m. | 2001-12-17


Without going into detail, I'll just tell you that this weekend a good friend called me out for contemplating taking the easy way out and settling for what could be a comfortable life.

Life isn't supposed to be comfortable. Life is supposed to be hard so that you appreciate the really good times and she reminded me of that.

So, I'm going to resume my active search for true love in the tri-state area. I mean, people do meet single, straight men in NYC. This does happen. I've met them before. So, fuck it, I'm back in the game.

It's like finding the perfect vintage garment, you just have to dig through a lot of crap first. I'm all about scavengering.

*~*

Can we talk about the Strokes? They're on the radio every minute and I'll agree, that song that's out is catchy but is it just me or do they sound like a Stray Cats cover band? I don't know, I saw them live and they didn't sound as good as the album...

I'm leaving this up for debate.

*~*

Today, I asked someone if this entire past year was 2002. I thought it was going to be 2003 as of January 1st.

Do you think this is a sign of a nervous breakdown? I'm concerned. I seriously didn't know what year it is.

What is that? Maybe it's the drugs. Maybe past use is just creeping in! Maybe I am going to wake up skitzophrenic tomorrow? MY GOD! Will I even remember I have a diary? Will I know my own name or where I work? What the hell is wrong with me?!

*~*

My parents saw a pre-screening of "Kate and Leopold" this weekend. They said it was fantastic.

A few of my peeps saw "Vanilla Sky" and said it sucked so everyone can save their money and not give it to that hooker Penelope Cruz (Cruise).

Just wanted to tell you those few things before I wake up skitzophrenic tomorrow.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com