5:55 a.m. | 2001-12-16


Until I was in college, I had a curfew. A true to life curfew. A hard-core, you're in big trouble if you miss it curfew. My curfew the summer before my Freshman year in college was 1AM. That's the latest curfew I ever had.

My Dad used to say, in validation of his curfew, "Nothing good happens after midnight."

My friends and I used have a good laugh after that, even last year, we laughed.

Tonight, I learned that he's right. Nothing good does happen after midnight. Just trouble.

It's just that in the past, I thought trouble *was* good.

Now I see things differently.

I got a "talking to" tonight.

Tell you later. It's 6AM now.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com