3:46 p.m. | 2002-01-05


New Years resolutions:

This year, in addition to all the standard health and personal betterment intentions, I resolve to be more adventurous. Somewhere all the line, I became very comfortable in my New York City life and I want to change that.

I'm going to be more spontaneous, like my 4 day trip to Dublin. This year, I want to go visit my friend in San Fran., my other friends in New Orleans, and visit Scotland where maybe I can arrange for her and him to meet me.

I'm also going to be more open. People complain that I keep things too much to myself and don't let people in. That's going to change. I want to be carefree.

I'm going to stop putting the feelings of others ahead of my own. I've wasted good years thinking of friends before thinking of myself and that's going to stop also. It's not my job to make sure that everyone is happy and finds love. 2002 is the year for me to find greater happiness for myself.

This is my year. Last year, with good times, also brought heartache and grief and that's a part of life. But now I have a whole new year ahead of me and I am young and full of life and I'm not going to waste a single moment of it.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com