11:19 a.m. | 2002-02-28


So, everyone's chiming in on this. I'll log some time.

Here's the deal, straight up. I'm not Jewish, so I don't what it's like to be Jewish - how you are treated or mistreated.

I know what it's like to be disliked and mistreated because of being pigeonholed by another person's bias, period.

Do I know discrimination on the level that Matthew Shepard knew discrimination in his last hours on this earth? NO.

Do I know discrimination in that way that Amadou Diallo knows discrimination? NO.

Do I know discrimination in the way that Daniel Pearl knew discrimination last month? NO.

I think that Gingi's original point, was that Jews are being sought out and deliberately and brutally murdered right now.

I mean, there's discrimination, such as: you're blonde so you must be stupid, now go get me your coffee. And then there's: look in the camera, state your name, your religion and then I'll be slicing your throat open like a farm animal.

Is there a word more intense than discrimination, because if there is, it should be used to describe how these Muslim terrorists are treating anyone Jewish.

The terrorists that we are fighting against are a cancer, just like Matt Hale and the other hate groups that thrive like larvae in pockets of this country and many others around the world.

I believe that one of the great things about being Christian, is that, in theory, we embrace all people. We believe that everyone was created by God and given free will. We believe in forgiveness.

Unfortunately, not all religions are embracing of people with varying beliefs and in fact, will stop at nothing to eradicate people with alternate beliefs.

Those people are working to interrupt the flow of the world with their actions. They are not "evil doers" they are, simply put, criminals.

I defend Jewish people who are angry and feel afraid because I don�t think that any individual or group should be allowed to murder or work toward the elimination of any other.

I am so ready for the return of the 60�s. Get me to Haight Asbury already and hook me up with a Hari Krishna. I just cannot deal with such intense conflict anymore.

Where�s the love?

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com