8:45 p.m. | 2002-04-04


I'm in my room, listening to Dark Side of the Moon from start to finish.

I'm in a holding pattern in my life and enjoying it. This is a crossroad, where I need to decide what direction to move toward but I'm such a perfectionist that I won't make the move until I am sure it feels right.

I always follow my gut. My instincts are rarely wrong. I don't want to rush into a mistake, so I am waiting for the path to reveal itself.

Pink Floyd is a great measure to employ during intense periods. I would consider naming a child Floyd.

It's so nice to not have career oligations or travel plans. I spent this entire month traveling and exploring career options. Now I am halting all of that and taking time to resume my life.

When I was home last weekend, I saw a little doggie wandering without a leash on the sidewalk in front of our house. I pleasantly called down to him, "Hi Doggie! What're ya doin'?!" He ran over until he was below me and lifted his head and wagged his tail. I turned around and tore through my house, ran down the stairs and through the sideyard until I reached the front of the house, but he was gone.

I walked down the block, calling for him, but he was gone.

I sure wish he would have stuck around. He looked like fun.

This story is oddly reflecting my love life. I'd better end this here.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com