5:25 p.m. | 2002-04-09


I've been slammed at work and now I'm illin'.

I had a dream this weekend that I was with my parents at some swanky seaside resort. All rolling greens but with heavyweight Hollywood restaurants filled with Eurotrash and old school celebrities.

After dinner we strolled the rolling lawns and looked out at the sea. People came streaming outside in designer clothing because a space shuttle was supposed to fly above us and our location provided the perfect view.

As we watched, the shuttle was not far above us, moving toward us from the east, and suddenly, smething went terribly wrong and it blew up.

It blew up into a firey-ball and debris was raining all around us. My father grabbed my mother and told us to run, but as I ran I lost one Jimmy Choo shoe and wanted to stop and get it but a huge chunk of smoldering machinery landed to my left and I screamed. My father told to me to run ahead for cover and he would get my shoe for me.

I ran into a nearby castle, directly into the library, where a princess sat lounging in a brown leather chair like on Masterpiece Theater and reading a first edition of Dickens or something. I came in desheveled and shouting incoherently, but she didn't know the space shuttle had blown up. "Turn on the news! Look outside I shouted!" as other members of the house came in to see about the commotion and ran to the windows.

I don't even own a pair of Jimmy Choo's.

This dream summarizes my life right now: chaos, confusion, terror.

There's bound to be a break soon, right?

More than anything, I want to read my cards, but I am afraid of what I might see.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com