11:15 p.m. | 2002-08-01


Sometimes it's important to go out on the town for a night to remember that life has been going on. Men and Women and same sexes are still playing the game and trying to click, restaurants are still offering zany themes for anyone adventurous enough to try them, people are living their lives.

What a wonderful reminder for me, who seems to have been living in this trap. Surrounding myself with other confused and bruised people, trying to feel our way while chained together, too afraid to rock the boat and add more pain to our wounds; never getting very far with our efforts.

New York may be just the thing to get me jumpstarted. Maybe after this vacation, I'll have the desire to get back out there and interact and resume some semblence of a life again, and then move on.

Oh, and make no mistake, there was no apology in my diary for who I am. There was an explanation for why I uncharacteristically lashed out.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com