8:11 p.m. | 2002-08-26


It's funny to read back to where you were a year ago on this day and see how far you've come.

A year ago I was so uncertain of my life and my career choice. Today, I am happy to say, I am closer to what I think I should be doing and I am really excited. In the last week, I have finally figured it out and I am starting to plan my new start.

I'll be in New York through the end of the year, spending my time saving money and setting my plans.

As I desired, I'll be leaving PR, but not a complete departure. My new direction will involve marketing and publicity, this time, for my own endeavor. Something for me to own and cultivate.

Additionally, I think my new adventure will provide a schedule that permits writing my book, albeit slowly because I will be putting my all into this entrepreneurial venture.

I don't want to share the plan until we are closer to securing the space, the business model and the capital.

But I think this is it. It feels right.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com