9:37 p.m. | 2002-10-02


I have a friend who always uses my toothbrush. Well, not my toothbrush, really anyone's toothbrush, when she's traveling and forgets hers. When she is done, she dries it in a hand towel, so that no one is the wiser.

She did this, apparently for years that I knew her - I'm talking about 15 years - before ever telling me about it. Since she told me, I have no problem loaning or borrowing a toothbrush. I know a lot of people are weird about sharing their toothbrush, but the way I see it, I was doing it for years and it never bothered me so why should it now?

I don't know what I am doing with my life. I don't know why I am writing this here. Like some magic answer will evolve because of it.

"The answer is never the answer. What's really interesting is the mystery. If you seek the mystery instead of the answer, you'll always be seeking. I've never seen anybody really find the answer-- they think they have, so they stop thinking. But the job is to seek mystery, evoke mystery, plant a garden in which strange plants grow and mysteries bloom. The need for mystery is greater than the need for an answer."

-- Ken Kesey

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com