8:17 p.m. | 2002-10-23


After the red eye back to NYC, I ran into the airport bathroom to freshen up. I pulled my hair back and examined my face in the heinous flourescent lighting. I squinched my nose at my reflection, looked at my profile and utterly unsatisfied with my looks, applied some lip gloss to pick me up. I examined my face some more, and as I turned to leave, I walked right into Gloria Steinam, feminist pioneer, who had observed my bizarre mirror ritual. As I exited the ladies room, I suddenly realized that I had probably set the women's movement back about 10 years with my pathetic preening and did it right in front of the Godmother of the Movement.

Nothing like being me.

My boss, is currently pushing to have me make a "reel" to submit to a national show for a talk show gig. In fact a number of people are pushing this. I'm more concerned about the growing blemish on my face.

That, and the root canal I need. I've been putting it off for months, but it's really starting to hurt and I anticipate an emergency appointment tomorrow.

It's not good.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com