8:25 p.m. | 2002-10-28


I really do not understand girls. What they think, why they are frequently psychotic people and how the crazy ones always land great boyfriends.

When I break up with a guy, I take the guy mentality and just end all contact. I don't like confrontation and in my mind, if a relationship is not working for whatever reasons, why perpetuate the myth any longer than necessary?

It should be noted, that I also rarely get involved in actual relationships, because I usually know from the get go, whether a guy is a fit or not. I'm not the kind of girl who dates just to have someone in my life. Truthfully, I'm too lazy to let go of my baggage for Mr. Right Now.

Contrastly, if I guy realizes that I am not "the one" and stops contacting me, I don't hunt him down at his favorite bars and at work and on his cell phone to force "closure." Everyone needs closure these days. What ever happened to accepting the other person just isn't in love with you? What ever happened to the belief that when something is right, it will work, rather than chasing something OK down and forcing it to be right? Why does everyone need a reason?

I guess in my mind, I believe that when it's right, it will work. I also believe that you can't force love. You can't make someone fall in love with you, it's either right, or it's not. Game over.

I've been dealing with my friend A. who keeps getting steamrolled by his psychotic GF who breaks up with him weekly for a fabricated reason. She actually retells stories, SUPPOSING his motivation for things. Like, "when you said this, I know that you were thinking this, and I deserve better than that. You are a scumbag."

Who does that? I mean, if she's a mind reader, let me know, because I have a book on my mind about her she can read.

Mostly, I am angry with her for him. She has used and abused him for entirely too long and he is so blinded by love, he cannot see it.

Today was the last straw. After she berated him on Friday, using hateful and downright mean words, she decided she wanted to see him tonight. On her terms, at her convenience. He called me for my opinion and frankly, I lost my shit.

I have to tell you, as I told him today, I am more tired of this relationship than anyone in it. I feel like I am dealing with a girl who gets beaten by her boyfriend, has me take her and pick her up from the emergency room and then asks me to drop her off at the abuser's house. And I just can't be a part of that.

So that's what I told him, in those words. I'm not going to be a party to this abuse. It's unfair, it's mean and it makes me really angry.

I am tired of being the voice of reason, particularly, when the advice seekers are not going to listen to reason, but go off and make the same mistakes again. So I have to come and cheerlead for them for the 10 millionth time. Is millionth even a word?

This one, this girl, has really pissed me off. She's overstepped her boundaries and she did it with my best guy friend.

He tried the classic turn around with me today, when I lost my temper. I immediately called him out on that move, which I trademarked for chrissakes, and the next thing I know, I notice that he's trying to win me back to his side. Recognizing that I am not helping matters by making him feel the frustration of two break ups rather than the agony of one, I went back and said, "Look, I'm going to support you regardless of the decision you make today. However, you need to understand that I strongly disagree with you acquiescing to her demand for a meeting that I sense is going to end in you taking her back. But good luck to you, if this is what you what."

After I said that, I felt better. I guess that was the grown up thing to do.

Truth be told, I'm going to feel even better next time I see her out and I order something red, like a cranberry and vodka, and have a friend bump into me as I walk past her and spill it all over her. Or maybe I could just walk up to her and pour it over her head? Why ever bother with subtle games?

Stupid bitch.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com