11:30 a.m. | 2002-11-04


My apartment is trashed. There were over 200 people here yesterday. It was a little ridiculous.

At some point around 9PM, I left the random party guests in my apartment and asked them to just shut the door behind them.

Some people equate our NYC Marathon party to Christmas. Most people take off the next day, and everyone comes ready to shed their adult lives and for one day, act like they are in college again. Silly bets are made, binge drinking is practiced and usually, you can catch a few kegstands.

Inevitably, the party ends in my room where I DJ and the crowd clusterfucks in the small space.

It was pretty much like that yesterday. At one point, I started to feel a bit old for it all but I shook it off as I listened to an old college friend tell me about the wake he held on Saturday for Jam Master Jay in his apartment. I asked him who came over and he said it was just him, a couple of 40's, some blunts and his Run DMC albums.

These are my people. They make for a good party, at any age.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com